This kind of day

Do you have this kind of day that you don’t want to do anything? You’re craving for something you can’t figure out what. That you just want to lay in your couch and let your mind wander on its own.

I think, this is my day!

So, I’m feeling down today and the weather. oh! the weather. why so gloomy.

Then I decided to open the television. I have little variety of english speaking channels. MTV is the first choice. oke. why not! MTV has been helping me a lot to passby my mornings. The program is America’s best dance crew. Its finals day! oke. no idea. just watched it. they were interviewing the finalist and telling their own stories and Voila! my tears are falling! the hell! oke! oke! it was a touching story though. They also featured Katy Perry’s this is a part of me “the movie”. hhhmmm, I downloaded it. maybe I will be inspired by her. why not! Very successful artist have a nice story to tell.

Then, I’m feeling hungry. oke! what to eat?! look at the fridge and I can’t decide. close it.  check my facebook. close it. check wordpress. close it. I’m hungry! So, I end up having this for lunch.

Image

Chips and a cola.

I feel guilty about it. 1st, its not healthy at all. 2nd, its not healthy. 3rd, not healthy. oke! who cares! it’s just today. promise! no more chips shopping any time soon.

So, I put “the movie” on play. colorful blanket on my lap. chips on my hand. cola on standby. gloomy weather on my window view. As Katy broke her heart, I was crying with her. oh gosh! this hormones! then, I thought, maybe I’m hiding something to myself. I keep saying “I’m fine” yet am not. Or maybe I’m too happy here and soon I need to go back again to rome. Or maybe, I’m too scared to admit to myself that I’m scared. oke! oke! I’m over analyzing myself here. It will pass. just like every storm. the rainbow will shine again. its just a day. 🙂

I hope you are having a good day!!

4 thoughts on “This kind of day

  1. Aww, girl, I hope you’re feeling less gloomy and emotional! I admire that you are still optimistic throughout your gloomy day though 🙂

    Thanks so much for subscribing to my blog, btw! I really appreciate it so much and I hope you will leave a short description of your blog on my new page dedicated to my readers here:
    http://yourdailydoseblog.com/2012/10/11/a-page-dedicated-to-my-readers-your-blogs-please-help-me-finish-it-by-describing-your-blog-in-10-words-or-less/

    Btw, I also wanted to let you know that your gravatar profile doesn’t have your blog link to it — thought you might want to add that so people can find your blog! 🙂

Leave a Reply

